Halal & Certification

To be considered halal, meat, poultry, fish and their products must be prepared according to Islamic law. All fruit, vegetables, grains, legumes, and walnuts are automatically halal, as long as they do not touch or come into contact with foods that are not halal.

However, if you require Halal Certificate, you may inquire with California walnut handlers or exporters to send you “Halal Certification” stating that their walnuts are certified halal and that their facilities and products have been approved and certified as Halal. List of handlers that can provide such a certificate are marked in this list: 

Handlers List